Ricky Starks And Big Bill Defeat FTR For AEW Tag Titles

Dax Harwood and Cash Wheeler, collectively known as FTR, are two-time AEW World Tag Team Champions. Their most recent run with AEW’s tag gold began on April 5 with a win over The Gunns in a Dynamite match where they put their careers on the line if they could not win.

Ricky Starks and Big Bill are the new AEW World Tag Team Champions after defeating FTR on tonight’s Dynamite. Tony Khan has already taken to X to react to the title change.

“We have NEW @AEW World Tag Team Champions TONIGHT on @TNTdrama on Saturday Night #AEWCollision: Red hot “Absolute” @starkmanjones + @TheCaZXL!” he said. “Congratulations Ricky Starks + Big Bill on their championship win tonight on TNT! Thank you @DaxFTR @CashWheelerFTR for an amazing run!”

It is worth noting that yesterday Dax Harwood filed with the USPTO to trademark CMFTR.

Haus of Wrestling has partnered with Inside The Ropes to present An Afternoon With Kevin Nash And Sean Waltman on November 25 at Joe’s Live in Rosemont, IL, ten minutes from the All-State Arena. Tickets are now available at JoesLiveRosemont.com.